Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
February 15, 2022, 11.00 PM – The Indonesian government has reopened the Lombok International Airport in West Nusa Tenggara, bringing the total number of entry points for international travelers to seven despite stricter Covid-19 curbs in some areas.

The decision was made after Home Affairs Minister Tito Karnavian issued his Instruction No. 10/2022 on the implementation of the Covid-19 restrictions on public activities (PPKM) Level 3 to Level 1 in Java and Bali on Monday, Feb. 14.

“Based on the latest home affairs minister instruction, Zainuddin Abdul Madjid Airport in West Nusa Tenggara has been added to the list of air entry points to Indonesia,” said Safrizal, a Home Affairs Ministry official, in a statement on Tuesday, Feb. 15.

Also read: Indonesia to Implement Travel Bubble Scheme on Crews, Racers during MotoGP Race

Currently, Indonesia is gearing up to host the country’s first MotoGP race since 1997 in the resort island of Lombok. The event will take place from March 18-20, 2022 at the Pertamina Mandalika International Street Circuit. The newly-built circuit, inaugurated by President Joko Widodo on November 12, 2021, can accommodate 50,000 seats at its grandstand, while the standing tribune can hold 138,000 people. In November last year, the circuit also staged the World Superbike event.

Here below are the list of entry points to Indonesia:

Ports of entry by air

1. Soekarno Hatta Airport in Tangerang, Banten
2. Juanda Airport in Sidoarjo, East Java
3. I Gusti Ngurah Rai Aiport in Denpasar, Bali
4. Hang Nadim Airport in Batam, Riau Islands
5. Raja Haji Fisabilillah Airport in Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands
6. Sam Ratulangi Airport in Manado, North Sulawesi
7. Zainudin Abdul Majid Airport in Central Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Ports of entry by sea

1. Tanjung Benoa in Bali Province for cruise ships and sailing ships
2. Batam in Tanjung Pinang and Lagoi Bintan in Riau Islands Province
3. Nunukan in North Kalimantan Province

Ports of entry by land

1. Aruk in West Kalimantan Province
2. Motaain in East Nusa Tenggara Province

Also readIndonesia to Maximize Preparation after MotoGP Race Postponed to 2022

Meanwhile, crew changes and repatriation of foreign and Indonesian seafarers on foreign-flag vessels can be done at several ports. This will include Belawan, Tanjung Balai, Karimun (Nipah Island and Tanjung Balai Karimun), Batam (Galang Island, Batu Ampat and Kabil), Maerak, Tanjung Priok, Tanjung Perak, Makassar, Benoa, Sorong, Ambon, and Bitung.

Technical arrangements related to the implementation of the provisions during the transition period will be done by the Ministry of Transportation or the Covid-19 National Task Force or other related ministries or institutions.

(Writer: Faqihah Muharroroh Itsnaini | Editor: Anggara Wikan Prasetya)


Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram " News Update", caranya klik link, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.

Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

April 14, 2023, 12.38 PM

Indonesia Detects New Covid Arcturus Variant

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung


Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads