Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
May 3, 2021, 09.05 PM

JAKARTA, - The implementation of restrictions on micro-scale community activities (PPKM) has been extended to 14 days starting from May 4-17 to contain the spread of Covid-19 in Indonesia. 

Besides, the government has also expanded the implementation of the restriction policy to five provinces, bringing the total number of provinces to 30.

"The five provinces comprise Riau Islands, Bengkulu, Central Sulawesi, Southeast Sulawesi, and West Papua. So, the restrictions are now taking place in 30 provinces," said chairman of the Committee for Handling Covid-19 Airlangga Hartarto, who is also Coordinating Economic Affairs Minister Monday, May 5.

Here below are the list of 25 provinces:

1. DKI Jakarta
2. Banten
3. West Java
4. Central Java
5. Yogyakarta
6. East Java
7. Bali
8. East Kalimantan
9. South Sulawesi
10. North Sumatra
11. South Kalimantan
12. Central Kalimantan
13. North Sulawesi
14. East Nusa Tenggara
15. West Nusa Tenggara
16. North Kalimantan
17. Aceh
18. South Sumatra
19. Riau
20. Papua
21. West Sumatra
22. Jambi
23. Bangka Islands Belitung
24. Lampung
25. West Kalimantan

According to Airlangga the restriction regulations during the 7th PPKM remain the same as the previous regulations.

"In public space, the use of masks is mandatory and public facilities are allowed to operate at 50 percent of capacity," he said.

This policy was extended to reduce the number of active Covid-19 cases. Airlangga said during the last 10 days of the PPKM, active cases of Covid-19 stood at around 100,000.

However, there has been an increase in cases in the Riau Islands, Riau, Bengkulu, Lampung, and Bangka Belitung. In addition, five provinces that have recorded high Covid-19 cases comprise West Java, Central Java, Papua, and Jakarta.

"Efforts need to be taken to reduce the number of cases," he said.

(Writer: Fitria Chusna Farisa | Editor: Diamanty Meiliana)


Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram " News Update", caranya klik link, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.

Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

April 14, 2023, 12.38 PM

Indonesia Detects New Covid Arcturus Variant

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung


Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads