Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
August 19, 2020, 06.07 PM

HELSINKI, – As Covid-19 cases rise across Europe, Finland reintroduces travel restrictions to curb the second wave of coronavirus infection in the region.

On Wednesday, the Finnish government will reinstate travel restrictions for Iceland, Greece, Malta, Germany, Norway, Denmark, Ireland, Cyprus, San Marino and Japan.

Several of the countries had been considered safe destinations for months.

The latest Finland travel restrictions will go into effect on August 24 and travelers from the 10 countries will be limited to essential trips.

Read also: Love in the Time of Corona: Hope for Distanced Couples as Travel Restrictions Ease

People returning from those countries will be subject to mandatory self-quarantine for two weeks, according to Finland’s Minister of Interior Maria Ohisalo.

Prior to Wednesday's announcement, Finland had already restricted traveling to and from most other countries around the globe.

In June, Finland's government set a maximum of eight to 10 new Covid-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants over two weeks for countries to be considered safe destinations.

Read also: Air Travel Picking Up Steam Despite Indonesia’s Covid-19 Transition Period

Gradually, it has been removing countries from its list of safe destinations as a second wave of infections has crept from one country to another.

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

Travel & Leisure
January 24, 2023, 09.55 AM Offers Best Accommodation, Airfare Deals for CNY Holiday

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung