Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
July 12, 2021, 06.23 PM

Flights in transit to Indonesia and Afghanistan are exempt from the ban. There are some exemptions for persons returning to the UAE, including for Emirati nationals and business people who have prior approval. Emirati citizens, diplomatic passport holders, and official delegations are exempt from the measure. These travelers must present a negative Covid-19 PCR test result before their departure. The Covid-19 test must be carried out 48 or 72 hours before the flights.


Oman has suspended entry for flights from Indonesia as the country battles against a surge in Covid-19 infections following the spread of the delta variant. Besides Indonesia, Oman has also banned entry for flights from Singapore, Iraq, Iran, Tunisia, Libya, Argentine, Colombia, and Brunei Darussalam and arrivals from any other country if they have passed through any of the aforementioned countries during the previous 14 days preceding their request to enter Oman.

According to, Omani citizens, diplomats, healthcare professionals, and their families are exempt from the suspension.

Also readIndonesia to Lift Travel Ban for Foreigners amid Partial Lockdown

All travelers coming to Oman on long international flights, including transit, are required to submit of pre-travel negative Covid-19 PCR test, undergo quarantine for a week, take another Covid-19 test after a week and download the Covid-19 tracking application Tarassud+ that is widely used in the Middle East.

Hong Kong

Hong Kong has also banned entry for flights from Indonesia starting from June 25 following passengers who contracted the Covid-19 upon their arrival in the country.

In line with that, the Hong Kong authority has categorized Indonesia into A1 status or country with the high-risk transmission of Covid-19. Other countries that are also categorized into A1 status comprise India, Nepal, Pakistan, and the Philippines.

Arab Saudi

Since February, Saudi Arabia has also temporarily banned the entry for flights from 20 countries, including Indonesia. Those who are exempt from the suspension include Saudi Arabia citizens, diplomats, and healthcare professionals, and their families. These travelers are required to undergo 14-day quarantine upon arrival in the country.

(Writer: Rahel Narda Chaterine | Editor: Diamanty Meiliana)



Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram " News Update", caranya klik link, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

Travel & Leisure
January 24, 2023, 09.55 AM Offers Best Accommodation, Airfare Deals for CNY Holiday

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung