February 23, 2021, 04.01 AM

The number of official Indonesian holidays are as follows after the government decision on collective holidays:


January 1: New Year’s Day 2021
February 12: Chinese Lunar New Year 2572
March 11: Isr’a Mi’raj [The Prophet Muhammad SAW’s Night Journey]
March 14: Nyepi Hindu Saka New Year 1943
April 2: The death of Jesus Christ
May 1: May Day
May 13: The Ascension of Jesus Christ
May 13-14: [Lebaran] Eid-al Fitr 1442 Hijriah
May 26: Waisak 2565 [Buddha’s birthday]
June 1: Anniversary of Pancasila
July 20: Iedul Adha [Islamic Feast of the Sacrifice] 1442 Hijriah
August 10: Islamic New Year 1443 Hijriah
August 17: Indonesian Independence Day
October 19: Birth of the Prophet Muhammad SAW
December 25: Christmas Day

Muhadjir also urged the public to comply with health protocols during the holidays, such as wearing masks, washing one’s hands, practicing social distancing and avoiding crowds, as well as reducing mobility and interpersonal interaction.

(Writers: Deti Mega Purnamasari, Nur Rohmi Aida | Editors: Diamanty Meiliana, Rizal Setyo Nugroho)





Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Kompas.com. Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram "Kompas.com News Update", caranya klik link https://t.me/kompascomupdate, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.


Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

August 8, 2022, 09.07 AM

ASEAN Wraps Up Foreign Ministers Talks

August 5, 2022, 10.13 PM

China Begins to Ship Bullet Trains to Indonesia

August 3, 2022, 02.03 PM

ASEAN Warns Myanmar Against More Executions

Close Ads