Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
October 25, 2020, 09.05 PM

Indonesia excluded

The first announcement regarding Indonesia’s travel bubble plans was made on June 12, 2020 by Deputy Coordinating Minister for Tourism and Creative Economy at the Coordinating Ministry of Maritime Affairs Odo RM Manuhutu.

At the time, he shared that Indonesia was interested in creating a travel bubble with four countries.

“We are planning to create a travel bubble with four countries, namely China, South Korea, Japan, and Australia.” 

Read also: Indonesia to Establish Travel Bubble With Leading Partners

Initial travel bubble plans were based on a meeting led by Jokowi on May 28, 2020.

Continued discussions did not bear fruit as on September 8, Japan had selected Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, and Taiwan for its travel bubble initiative.

Prior to selecting the four countries, Japan’s travel bubble also included Thailand and Vietnam as well as Singapore later on September 18.

(Writer: Nabilla Ramadhian | Editor: Anggara Wikan Prasetya)


Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram " News Update", caranya klik link, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.


Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

April 14, 2023, 12.38 PM

Indonesia Detects New Covid Arcturus Variant

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung


Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads