Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
September 21, 2020, 07.23 PM

JAKARTA, – The Great Indonesia Movement (Gerindra) Party has announced its organizational structure for the 2020-2025 term following the approval by Law and Human Rights Minister Yasonna Laoly.

The new organizational structure, which came after the party held its extraordinary congress on August 8, was submitted to the Ministry of Law and Human Rights on September 8.

“The new structure comprises 89 members of an advisory board, 48 members of an advisory council, and 43 members in its council of experts,” Gerindra Secretary-General Ahmad Muzani said in a video on the official Gerindra YouTube channel on Saturday, September 19.

“And the Gerindra Party’s Central Executive Board has a total of 292 members,” said Muzani.

Also read: Defense Minister Prabowo Remains Chairman of Indonesia’s Gerindra Party

The party has also reappointed Indonesia’s Defense Minister Prabowo Subianto as the chairman of Gerindra and chairman of the supervisory board. Therefore, Muzani said, Prabowo has the responsibility to develop the party in dealing with the political situation.

He added Prabowo has also given the full mandate to make important decisions, including the approval of candidates for president, vice president, and ministers from the Gerindra Party. The selection process of candidates for governor, mayor, regent, and their deputies must also be approved by the party chairman.

Prabowo will also oversee the party internal matters such as approving the candidates for legislative members, heads of regional/branch executive board.

“He is responsible for the internal policies,” Muzani said.

Also read: Indonesia’s Defense Minister Prabowo Appoints Niece as His Deputy in Gerindra Party

Prabowo has appointed 12 deputies and the party’s chief executive Sufmi Dasco Ahmad and his deputy Sugiono.

Meanwhile, the party’s honorary board which is divided into two divisions are led by First Marshal TNI (Rtd) Mutanto Juwono as chairman of the board of directors, and Habiburokhman as chairman of the executive board.

The new Gerindra Party organizational structure:

Chairman: Prabowo Subianto

Deputy Chairman of Organization, Cadre Development, Membership, and Election Campaign Division: Sufmi Dasco Ahmad

Deputy Chairman of Foreign Affairs Division: Fadli Zon

Deputy Chairman of Party Ideology, Politics, Government, Discipline and Strategic Information Division: Sugiono

Deputy Chairman of Economic and Environment Division: Edhy Prabowo

Deputy Chairman of Defense and Security Division: Major General TNI (Rtd) Musa Bangun

Deputy Chairman of Empowerment Network, Cooperatives, and SMEs Division: Ferry Joko Yulianto

Deputy Chairman of Health Care and Manpower Division: drg. Putih Sari

Deputy Chairman of Youth, Women and Children Division: Rahayu Saraswati Djojohadikusumo

Deputy Chairman of Law and Advocacy Division: Habihurokhman

Deputy Chairman of Community Service and Welfare Division: Sumarjati Arjoso

Deputy Chairman of Education and Infrastructure Division: Susi Marleny Bachsin

Deputy Chairman of Religious Affairs Division: Mochamad Irfan Yusuf

Secretary-General: Ahmad Muzani

Treasurer: Thomas Mulyatno Djiwandono

(Writer: Fitria Chusna Farisa | Editor: Egidius Patnistik)


Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram " News Update", caranya klik link, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.

Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

April 14, 2023, 12.38 PM

Indonesia Detects New Covid Arcturus Variant

Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung


Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Baca berita tanpa iklan. Gabung
Close Ads