June 3, 2021, 04.19 PM

Saudi Arabia has limited the number of countries which can send pilgrims to the annual hajj because of the Covid-19 pandemic to 11 nations.

The countries on the list, which are France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and United States, were those that are deemed to get the Covid-19 pandemic under control.

Accoding to the Saudi Public Health Authority (PHA), these nations have managed to stabilize or contain the Covid-19 outbreak within their borders. However, pilgrims from those countries are still subject to quarantine on entering Saudi Arabia.

(Writers: Sania Mashabi, Fitria Chusna Farisa | Editors: Bayu Galih, Diamanty Meiliana)





Dapatkan update berita pilihan dan breaking news setiap hari dari Kompas.com. Mari bergabung di Grup Telegram "Kompas.com News Update", caranya klik link https://t.me/kompascomupdate, kemudian join. Anda harus install aplikasi Telegram terlebih dulu di ponsel.


Comment wisely and responsibly. Comments are entirely the responsibility of the commentator as regulated in the ITE Law
Thank You! We have received your report. We will remove comments that conflict with the Community Guidelines and the ITE Law.

More Headlines

August 8, 2022, 09.07 AM

ASEAN Wraps Up Foreign Ministers Talks

August 5, 2022, 10.13 PM

China Begins to Ship Bullet Trains to Indonesia

August 3, 2022, 02.03 PM

ASEAN Warns Myanmar Against More Executions

Close Ads